Rhonda Sivarajah re-elected chairperson of Anoka County Board

  • Print Friendly and PDF
  • Print Friendly and PDF

The Anoka County Board on Tuesday (Jan. 3, 2012) re-elected County Commissioner Rhonda Sivarajah as its chairperson for the second straight year.

But the vote was not unanimous. County Commissioner Dan Erhart voted no.

And before the vote was taken to elect Sivarajah as chairperson, Erhart had made a motion to name County Commissioner Jim Kordiak the new chairperson.

That motion failed 4-3 with Erhart, Kordiak and County Commissioner Carol LeDoux voting in favor and County Commissioners Matt Look, Andy Westerberg, Robyn West and Sivarajah voting no. See more in Editor Peter Bodley’s ABC Newspapers story.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Purchase Photos

menards flyer promo